( back to home page)

English Church Architecture.



32 churches listed.  

The Local Government District Authority in which each church falls is given in parenthesis.


Ardleigh, St. Mary  (Tendring)

Arkesden, St. Mary (Uttlesford)


Belchamp St. Paul, St. Andrew (Braintree)

Bocking, St. Mary (Braintree)

Bradwell-juxta-Mare, St. Peter-on-the-Wall (Maldon)


Chrishall, Holy Trinity (Uttlesford)

Colchester, St. James & St. Paul (Colchester)

Copford, St. Michael & All Angels (Colchester)


Dedham, St. Mary (Colchester)


Gestingthorpe, St. Mary (Braintree)

Gosfield, St. Catherine (Braintree)

Great Bromley, St. George (Tendring)

Great Canfield, St. Mary (Uttlesford)

Great Tey, St. Barnabas (Colchester)

Great Yeldham, St. Andrew (Braintree)

Greenstead Green , St. James (Braintree)


Hadstock, St. Botolph (Uttlesford)

Halstead, Holy Trinity (Braintree)


Lawford, St. Mary (Tendring)

Layer Marney, St. Mary (Colchester)

Little Bardfield (Uttlesford)

Little Coggleshall, Chapel of St. Nicholas (Braintree)

Little Dunmow, St. Mary (Uttlesford)


Saffron Walden, St. Mary (Uttlesford)

Shalford, St. Andrew (Braintree)

Stansted Mountfitchet, St. Mary (Uttlesford)


Takeley, Holy Trinity (Uttlesford)

Thaxted, St. John the Baptist (Uttlesford)

Tilty, St. Mary (Uttlesford)

Toppesfield, St. Margaret of Antioch (Braintree)

Twinstead, St John (Braintree)


Wethersfield, St. Mary Magdalene (Braintree)